I’ll Title This Later…

It has been many, many months since the last time I posted. Which is weird. I have not been able to figure out why it is so difficult for me to post, something I want to do.
I love writing.
I don’t understand how a task I want to do becomes something I feel I have to do and, inevitably, something I put off.
I wish I was better at not procrastinating and being lazy.
I hope you enjoyed my first ten minute writing session on here. How do you avoid procrastination?

5 thoughts on “I’ll Title This Later…

  1. I don’t know if I successfully avoid procrastination. I think maybe one thing I do is use things that I want to do *as* procrastination. So, instead of writing my novel I’ll work on a song, or instead of finishing that song I’ll start a new blog post, or instead of adding to the short story I’ll look at other people’s blogs, but it usually ends up being fulfilling. Perhaps my creativity just wants a different outlet at the moment. When I need to get work done, then I have to try harder to avoid procrastination. Then, I try to think “The faster you get this work done, the sooner you can work on the song/blog post/reading/short story/novel!” and it seems to work sometimes. Facebook still steals too much of my time, and I’m working on limiting that 🙂

    • That’s a good point. Maybe I just need a different creative outlet. Definitely something to think about.
      I have the same problem with Facebook. Haha I just have a problem

      • 🙂 I bet if you find at least one other creative outlet, they’ll start to compete..and then you can always be procrastinating, but also always getting things done!

      • I’m an art student. So, what I do on a daily basis can serve as a creative outlet to some degree. I think sometimes I have so many things to do I don’t know where to start, and I end up just sitting playing on my computer feeling over whelmed.

      • I do the same sometimes. Commenting on blogs is sometimes a nice in-between. It’s rather instant, quick, fun and procrastinatory, and you can still make someone somewhere on the globe feel a moment of joy, while also learning something from them. It’s almost the ideal in between for me, since it’s so fast but also useful. Maybe there is something like that for you, too! If not, everyone needs a break, so playing on the computer does serve its purpose in a way, as long as it doesn’t create more stress.

Leave a Reply

